Thunder Nation Cup | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo

Responsive image

Thunder Nation Cup

Thunder Nation Cup

The Thunder Nation Cup has undergone an exciting refresh, ready for 2018. The new format will ensure greater opportunity for new players to participate, without time and schedule pressures.

For 2018, the Thunder Nation Cup will feature trials for each community. The selected players will then represent their community at the Thunder Nation Cup.

After a successful introduction last year, Sydney Thunder will again run the Women’s Thunder Nation Cup and ACT Thunder Nation Cup.


Step 1: register, as an individual, to attend your community’s trial

Step 2: Trials to be held between August and October, where a squad of 12 players will be selected by Sydney Thunder high performance staff, to represent their community

Step 3: Your community competes in the Thunder Nation Cup on Sunday 21st October 2018

Step 4:

  1. Top two nations from Thunder Nation Cup compete in the Final
  2. All Stars Team selected from Thunder Nation Cup


Pakistan – Sunday 19th August – 6.00pm

Blacktown International Sports Park | REGISTER NOW

African Nations – Thursday 30th August – 6.30pm


Bangladesh – Wednesday 12th September – 6.00pm

Bankstown Oval | REGISTER NOW

India – Sunday 7th October – 6.00pm

Blacktown International Sports Park | REGISTER NOW

Sri Lanka – Sunday 14th Ocober – 6.00pm

Blacktown International Sports Park | REGISTER NOW

Please contact Sydney Thunder for information regarding the Community Trials for; Nepal, Afghanistan, Fiji and Bhutan.

For information regarding the Women’s Thunder Nation Cup and ACT Thunder Nation Cup please contact Sydney Thunder.

Players may only attend one of the above trials and it must be their nation of heritage.

Selected players will be invited to complete a Community Ambassadors Program.

For more information, contact Jonathan Lees – (02) 8302 6037 |