Thunder name squad to take on Stars, Renegades | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo

Thunder name squad to take on Stars, Renegades

25 October 2021

Coach Trevor Griffin speaks to his players // Getty

All 15 players available for Launceston double

Sydney Thunder has named its squad ahead of the team's next two Weber WBBL|07 matches.

Thunder, captained by Hannah Darlington, will play back-to-back matches on Tuesday and Wednesday, starting with their match against Melbourne Stars at University of Tasmania Stadium, Launceston on Tuesday, October 26. The match starts at 1.25pm local time.

Thunder then plays the Melbourne Renegades at the same venue on Wednesday, October 27 with the match starting at 1.25pm.


#34 Samantha Bates | Wallsend JCC

#25 Hannah Darlington (C) | St Clair Hawks JCC

#12 Jess Davidson | Tamworth JCC

#29 Corinne Hall | Dore Creek Workers Club JCC

#58 Sammy-Jo Johnson | St Pats U/12s Boys Team, Albury JCC

#4 Anika Learoyd | Northern Districts JCC, Woolgoolga

#36 Phoebe Litchfield | Kinross Wolaroi School Team

#81 Smriti Mandhana | Maharashtra U/15s (aged 9)

#33 Kate Peterson | Castle Hill RSL JCC

#14 Olivia Porter | Ryde-Hunters Hill Pirates JCC

#24 Deepti Sharma | Uttar Pradesh

#3 Emily Smith | Sunshine JCC

#2 Lauren Smith | Umina District JCC

#21 | Tahlia Wilson | Albion Park CC

#8 Issy Wong | Knowle & Dorridge CC 

Thunder fans can catch all the action LIVE on Channel 7, Fox Cricket and Kayo.

Check out the video below to hear from all-rounder Lauren Smith after Thunder's loss to the Scorchers on Sunday night.