Revised WBBLI07 Schedule Released | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo

Revised WBBLI07 Schedule Released

07 October 2021

All 59 matches will be televised for the first time

The Weber Women’s Big Bash League has confirmed a revised 59-game schedule for the upcoming season, reinforcing Australian Cricket’s commitment to making cricket the leading sport for women and girls.

The Weber WBBL|07 regular season will be played across eight venues in four states, made possible by the dedication of our clubs, players, broadcasters, partners, governments and venues to ensuring the League remains the world’s best cricket competition for women.

Changes to the schedule have been made in response to state border restrictions, public health conditions and their related impacts, including those impacting the ability to play matches in Sydney.

The changes allow the League and clubs to continue to prioritise the health and safety of fans, the wider community, players, match officials and staff.

In addition to a full revised schedule all 59 Weber WBBL matches will be televised for the first time, with the defending champion Thunder featured in six matches on Seven, Foxtel and Kayo, with the other eight matches on Foxtel and Kayo.

In recent years, the League has strengthened its position Australia’s fourth most-watched sporting League on the back of its tentpole simulcast weekends shown on Seven and Foxtel. The success of those weekends and the stronghold in the Weber WBBL’s October and November window, has made the possibility of televising all weekend and weekday matches a reality.

In WBBL|01, just 10 matches were televised, followed by 12 in WBBL|02 and WBBL|03, 23 in WBBL|04 and WBBL|05 and 36 last season.

In addition to the television coverage, the WBBL will feature on ABC Radio and Such a strong broadcast footprint reinforces the ambition of the League and clubs to continue growing the competition despite the challenges of the pandemic.

Today’s announcement confirms the revised details of matches 21-56 of the regular season, following the recent announcement of a revised schedule for the first 20 matches of the campaign in Tasmania.

Venues for the Weber WBBL|07 Finals Series are yet to be confirmed. Matches are scheduled for November 24, 25 and 27.


Sat 16 Oct | v Adelaide Strikers | 7:05pm | Blundstone Arena | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Sat 23 Oct | v Sydney Sixers | 3:40pm | UTAS Stadium | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Sun 24 Oct | v Perth Scorchers | 5:15pm | UTAS Stadium | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Tues Oct 26 | v Melbourne Stars | 1:25pm | UTAS Stadium | Foxtel/Kayo/

Wed 27 Oct | v Melbourne Renegades | 1:25pm | UTAS Stadium | Foxtel/Kayo/

Sat 30 Oct | v Melbourne Stars | 4:05pm | UTAS Stadium | Foxtel/Kayo/

Sun 31 Oct | v Hobart Hurricanes | 10:15am | UTAS Stadium | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Sun 7 Nov | v Brisbane Heat | 10:15am | Adelaide Oval | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Tues 9 Nov | v Adelaide Strikers | 6:00pm | Karen Rolton Oval | Foxtel/Kayo/

Thurs 11 Nov | v Perth Scorchers | 1:25pm | Karen Rolton Oval | Foxtel/Kayo/

Sun 14 Nov | v Sydney Sixers | 1:40pm | Great Barrier Reef Arena | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Wed 17 Nov | v Melbourne Renegades | 7:05pm | Great Barrier Reef Arena | Foxtel/Kayo/

Fri 19 Nov | v Brisbane Heat | 7:05pm | Great Barrier Reef Arena | Foxtel/Kayo/

Sat 20 Nov | v Hobart Hurricanes | 3:40pm | Great Barrier Reef Arena | Foxtel/Kayo/