Indian Thunder Nation Cup Squad Selected | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo

Indian Thunder Nation Cup Squad Selected

08 October 2018

Indian Thunder Nation Cup

Eight players selected from successful trials

India's squad for Thunder Nation Cup has been selected.


In a competitive field of nearly fifty players, eight players were selected by Sydney Thunder performance staff, to represent the Indian community at the Thunder Nation Cup on Sunday 21st October 2018.

The Thunder Nation Cup allows individuals the opportunity to represent their community and for players, like Gurukrishna Ramasubramaniam, this opportunity is priceless.


“This is something indescribable, because representing my country in such a platform is huge. It is a real proud feeling and I am fortunate enough to be involved,” Ramasubramaniam said.

“Cricket literally means everything and is a part of my everyday life. The key motivation for me to get through a week at work is thinking about the time I would get onto the field on Saturday at cricket.

“This is an excellent platform for passionate people like me to play cricket at a competitive level and to represent our community.

“It is exciting and fascinating to see Sydney Thunders appreciate other communities in Australia and proved that cricket is nothing but one big community connecting people passionate about cricket.”

Thunder Nation Cup

Thunder Nation Cup – India

Puneet Shally
Vishwas Saini
Arun Chauhan
Vikrant Nehru
Japneet Singh
Dilgauran Kumar
Gurukrishna Ramasubramaniam
Gurnoor Singh

There are two trials remaining for the Thunder Nation Cup:

AFGHANISTAN – Wednesday 10th October – 7.00pm – Bankstown Oval

SRI LANKA – Sunday 14th October – 6.00pm – Blacktown International Sports Park 

For more information please contact Sydney Thunder.