Thunder lock in squad for Launceston double | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo

Thunder lock in squad for Launceston double

22 October 2021

Alyssa Healy and Phoebe Litchfield // Getty

Wicketkeeper-batter Tahlia Wilson included after missing opening match

Sydney Thunder has named its squad ahead of the team's second and third Weber WBBL|07 matches of the season.

Thunder, captained by Hannah Darlington, will play back-to-back matches this weekend, starting with the derby against the Sydney Sixers at University of Tasmania Stadium, Launceston on Saturday, October 23. The match starts at 3.40pm local time.

Thunder then plays the Perth Scorchers at the same venue on Sunday, October 24 with the match starting at 5.15pm.


#34 Samantha Bates | Wallsend JCC

#25 Hannah Darlington (C) | St Clair Hawks JCC

#12 Jess Davidson | Tamworth JCC

#29 Corinne Hall | Dore Creek Workers Club JCC

#58 Sammy-Jo Johnson | St Pats U/12s Boys Team, Albury JCC

#4 Anika Learoyd | Northern Districts JCC, Woolgoolga

#36 Phoebe Litchfield | Kinross Wolaroi School Team

#81 Smriti Mandhana | Maharashtra U/15s (aged 9)

#33 Kate Peterson | Castle Hill RSL JCC

#14 Olivia Porter | Ryde-Hunters Hill Pirates JCC

#24 Deepti Sharma | Uttar Pradesh

#3 Emily Smith | Sunshine JCC

#2 Lauren Smith | Umina District JCC

#21 | Tahlia Wilson | Albion Park CC

#8 Issy Wong | Knowle & Dorridge CC 

Thunder fans can catch all the action LIVE on Channel 7, Fox Cricket and Kayo.