Sydney Thunder Indigenous Squad Selected | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo

Sydney Thunder Indigenous Squad Selected

31 October 2017

Sydney Thunder set to face Hobart Hurricanes in the Indigenous T20 Cup.

Talented indigenous cricketers from across New South Wales will get the chance to represent Sydney Thunder in a three game tournament against the Hobart Hurricanes Indigenous T20 side.

Sydney Thunder’s squad was selected after a two day trial in Dubbo which also also included a Leadership Seminar, delivered by CareerTrackers – an Indigenous Internship program.

The team will be captained by Tyran Liddiard and also includes Marty Jeffrey who was the Sydney Sixers Community Rookie during BBL06.

Sydney Thunder Indigenous Squad

Tyran Liddiard (Captain) – Biripi – Penrith Cricket Club
Aiden Bills – Worimi – Stockton Cricket Club
James Whiting – Darug – Plumpton-Glendenning Cricket Club
Nathaniel Jones – La Perouse-EORA – Shoalhaven Ex-Serviceman’s Cricket Club
Marty Jeffrey – Wiradjuri/Thubbagah – Dubbo RSL Colts
Mike Jeffrey – Wiradjuri/Thubbagah – Newtown Tigers Cricket Club
Adam Burton – Kamilaroi – Penrith Cricket Club
Daniel Dellow – Wurundgjeri – Norwest Sydney Hurricanes
Brock Larance – Dubbo CYMS Cricket Club
Yarran Fair-Townsend – Biripi/Kamilaroi – Campbelltown-Camden Cricket Club
Ben Patterson – Wiradjuri – Dubbo Rugy Cricket Club
Damien Duroux – Gumbaynggirr – Mounties Cricket Club
Rohan Davis – Kamilaroi – Mereweather District Cricket Club

Indigenous T20 Cup Fixtures:

Game 1 – Wednesday 8 November – 1.00pm – Wade Park, Orange
Game 2 – Wednesday 8 November – 6.00pm – Wade Park, Orange
Game 3 – Thursday 9 November – 12.00pm – Wade Park, Orange

Top Stories