Thunder Announce WBBL Membership | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo

Thunder Announce WBBL Membership

13 June 2019

Sydney Thunder // Getty Images

First ever standalone WBBL tournament to begin on 18 October

To celebrate the first ever standalone Rebel Women’s Big Bash League season, Sydney Thunder is set to launch a WBBL Membership.

Inaugural WBBL Members will have access to all home matches and enjoy exclusive opportunities to meet the squad.

Register your interest here.

The full schedule for WBBL|05 was released this week with some big matches announced to excite the Thunder Nation, who will now be able to watch their heroes on television from mid-October.

Sydney Thunder is set to open the tournament with a televised blockbuster match against the Sydney Sixers under lights at North Sydney Oval.

The Membership renewal window for BBL|08 Members opens on Monday 17 June, with Memberships set to go on public sale in early July.

Sydney Thunder WBBL|05 Fixture

Friday 18 October | Vs Sydney Sixers | North Sydney Oval | 7.40PM

Sunday 20 October | Vs Brisbane Heat | North Sydney Oval | 2.10PM

Saturday 26 October | Vs Melbourne Renegades | Blacktown International Sportspark | 7.00PM

Sunday 27 October | Vs Melbourne Stars | Bankstown Memorial Oval | 2.00PM

Saturday 2 November | Vs Hobart Hurricanes | West Park Oval | Time TBC

Sunday 3 November | Vs Hobart Hurricanes | West Park Oval | Time TBC

Sunday 10 November | Vs Perth Scorchers | Karen Rolton Oval | 2.00PM (2.30PM AEDT)

Tuesday 12 November | Vs Perth Scorchers | WACA Ground | 5.30PM (8.30PM AEDT)

Friday 15 November | Vs Sydney Sixers | Drummoyne Oval | 7.10PM

Saturday 16 November | Vs Brisbane Heat | Drummoyne Oval | 7.10PM

Wednesday 20 November | Vs Adelaide Strikers | Venue TBC | 2:30PM

Sunday 24 November | Vs Adelaide Strikers | Blundstone Arena | Time TBC

Wednesday 27 November | Vs Melbourne Stars | Venue TBC | 2:30PM

Sunday 1 December | Vs Melbourne Renegades | Junction Oval | 11.40AM