Davies in top form on the eve of BBL|10 | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo



Davies in top form on the eve of BBL|10

30 November 2020

Ollie Davies smashes 116 in Premier Cricket T20

Exciting young gun Ollie Davies plundered a rampant century on Sunday in the NSW Premier Cricket Kingsgrove Sports T20 Cup for his club Manly-Warringah, a matter of days before he joins the Thunder squad for BBL|10.

The 20-year-old pummelled 116 not out from 56 balls including nine fours and eight sixes.

After signing his first Big Bash contract last season, Davies missed much of it recovering from a wrist injury.

Thunder play their first match of BBL|10 on Saturday December 12 against last year’s finalists the Melbourne Stars at Manuka Oval, Canberra.

Returning to Premier Cricket last week, after T20 campaigns in the Caribbean and Indian Premier Leagues, Chris Green is also in good from taking 3-24 last week for Northern District and hitting 58 from 40 balls on Sunday.

Sydney Thunder BBL|10 Fixtures

Sat 12 Dec | Vs Melbourne Stars | Manuka Oval | 4:05pm

Mon 14 Dec | Vs Brisbane Heat | Manuka Oval | 7:15pm

Tues 22 Dec | Vs Perth Scorchers | Manuka Oval | 7:15pm

Sat 26 Dec | Vs Melbourne Renegades | Manuka Oval | 6:10pm

Tues 29 Dec | Vs Melbourne Stars | Manuka Oval | 7:15pm

Fri 1 Jan | Vs Melbourne Renegades | Metricon Stadium | 7:15pm

Mon 4 Jan | Vs Brisbane Heat | The Gabba | 7:15pm

Thurs 7 Jan | Vs Hobart Hurricanes | Optus Stadium | 6:10pm

Sat 9 Jan | Vs Perth Scorchers | Optus Stadium | 7:15pm

Wed 13 Jan | Vs Sydney Sixers | Sydney Showground Stadium | 7:15pm

Mon 18 Jan | Vs Hobart Hurricanes | Sydney Showground Stadium | 7:15pm

Fri 22 Jan | Vs Sydney Sixers | SCG | 7:15pm

Sun 24 Jan | Vs Adelaide Strikers | Sydney Showground Stadium | 4:05pm

Mon 25 Jan | Vs Adelaide Strikers | Sydney Showground Stadium | 7:15pm

Sydney Thunder Memberships

Memberships start from $40 and offer access to a host of new benefits and exclusive discounts. View all packages here.

All Thunder Members will get priority access to BBL|10 tickets plus a 20% discount.

For more information or to join the Thunder Nation, please contact our Membership Team on 02 8302 6092.