Green Scoops Award At NSW Premier Cricket Awards | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo

Green Scoops Award At NSW Premier Cricket Awards

02 May 2017

Chris Green

Thunder All-Rounder Also Switches First Grade Sides

Sydney Thunder all-rounder Chris Green was named First Grade Captain of the Year alongside Nick Larkin of Sydney University.

Green who captained Northern Districts, taking 30-wickets in all formats, was yesterday announced as Manly's new First Grade Captain for 2017/18.

With the bat he scored 333, at an average of 41.6, with a highest score of 127.

Blacktown’s Joe McAleer Reserve in Blacktown and Merrylands Oval in Parramatta were named Grounds of the Year for First Grade and Lower Grade respectively.

Thunder Academy batsman Jos Clarke was selected in the 2016/17 Kingsgrove Sports Merit XII after scoring 1,016-runs.