NSW All Abilities teams presented with caps at Spotless Stadium | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo

NSW All Abilities teams presented with caps at Spotless Stadium

16 January 2019

Lee Germon with the NSW All Abilities teams

Championships start next Monday in Geelong

The Cricket NSW All Abilities teams selected for the 2019 National Cricket Inclusion Championships were presented with their caps in front of the crowd at Spotless Stadium before the BBL match between the Sydney Thunder and Adelaide Strikers on Sunday afternoon.

NSW will be represented by an Intellectual Disability, Blind and Low Vision, as well as Deaf and Hard of Hearing team at the championships starting next Monday in Geelong.

Sydney Thunder General Manager Lee Germon and the Hon Ray Williams MP, Minister for Disability Services and for Multiculturalism, presented all players with their caps out on the ground.

“The members of these teams are all fine cricketers who are committed to our sport. Many of the players are members of our Thunder Nation and it was a pleasure to present their caps at a Big Bash match,” said Germon.

“They are fine role models and inspiring individuals who I know will represent NSW with pride.”

Last year the Deaf and Hard of Hearing team lost to the eventual champions South Australia in the semi-finals, finishing fourth overall.

The NSW Blind and Low Vision team will defend the title they won last year after defeating Victoria by three runs in the final.

The NSW Intellectual Disability team made the semi-finals but lost to Queensland and finished fourth.


NSW Intellectual Disability Team

Chris Smith

Nathan Nunn

Mark Harvey

Michael Gillies

Simon Schofield

Craig Mitchell

Gareth Donohue

Daniel Beck

Dean Aitken

Omkar Dhupar Singh

Charith De Silva

Adam Orchard

Sevi Camilierri

Matt Clifton – Head Coach

Manjit Dhupar Singh – Assistant Coach

Greg Brown – Team Manager


NSW Blind and Low Vision Team

Lindsey Heaven (C)

Oscar Stubbs

Peter Kokinacus

Domonic Picton

Scott Jones

Nathan Difford

Shaun Fitzpatrick

Michael Hamilton

Sean Brown

Vaughan Roles

Michael Leigh

Ben Felten

Lawrence Anag

Ethan Staturchio

Graham Coulton – Team Manager

Jason Stubbs – Head Coach

Samuel Platts – Team Support


NSW Deaf and Hard of Hearing Team

Andrew Park (C)

Austin Philip

Tom Robinson

Greg Lessing

Phil Cox

Nick Fonti

Adrian Chau

Kurt Williams

Keethessan Sundralingam

Joel Hartley

Kym Daley

Grant Thomson

Shaun Mattyssen

Paul Welch – Team Manager