Preview: Adelaide Strikers | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo

Preview: Adelaide Strikers

07 January 2018

Sydney Thunder // Getty

Spotless to host Strikers

Match Information

Start Time - 7:10pm (local time)

Date - 07 January 2018

Location - Spotless Stadium


Opposition - Adelaide Strikers

Strikers Overseas: Colin Ingram & Rashid Khan

One to Watch - Colin Ingram. The overseas star is one of the most destructive T20 batsmen in the world when he gets going and found some form in their previous match smashing 66 from 44 balls so he will be a key wicket for Thunder.

The two sides have already met once this season, with the Strikers coming out on top at the Adelaide Oval. Thunder bowled well and restricted the Strikers to a score they felt was within reach. However, with no batsmen other than Kurtis Patterson really making a start, the Thunder stuttered and finished well short of the target, losing by 53 runs.

The Strikers have started very well in BBL|07, winning their first 3 matches before coming unstuck against the Hurricanes. They come into the match with 3 wins from 4 and will present a tough test for Thunder.

Where To Watch

The game will be broadcast live on Channel Ten or via the Cricket Australia Live Pass


Sydney Thunder Squad:

Shane Watson (c)

Fawad Ahmed 

Jos Buttler 

Aiden Blizzard 

Callum Ferguson 

Andrew Fekete 

Ryan Gibson 

Chris Green 

Mitch McClenaghan 

Arjun Nair 

Kurtis Patterson 

Ben Rohrer 

Gurinder Sandhu

Adelaide Strikers Squad:

Travis Head (c)

Alex Carey (wk)

Jono Dean

Colin Ingram

Rashid Khan

Ben Laughlin

Jake Lehmann

Michael Neser

Liam O'Connor

Peter Siddle

Billy Stanlake

Jake Weatherald

Jono Wells