Cricket Australia Confirm International Schedule | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo

Cricket Australia Confirm International Schedule

30 April 2018

Usman Khawaja

Manuka To Host Test

The Australian Women's Cricket Team will open the international summer for the 2018-19 season when they take on New Zealand at North Sydney Oval on September 29.

The fixture will be the first televised fixture as part of Cricket Australia's new landmark deal with Seven and Foxtel.

Three other international fixtures will also take place in Sydney when India take on Australia in Test, T20 and ODI action at the SCG, while the Governor-General's XI, inspired by the traditional Prime Minister's XI will see the best young female players in Australia take on New Zealand at Drummoyne Oval.

Manuka Oval, which hosted Sydney Thunder's first visit the nation's capital in BBL|07 will host its first Test Match when Sri Lanka take on Australia from 1 February.

Gillette Series v South Africa

Tour match: PM's XI v South Africa, Manuka Oval, Canberra, October 31
First ODI: Perth Stadium, November 4
Second ODI: Adelaide Oval, November 9

Third ODI: Blundstone Arena, Hobart, November 11

Only T20: Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast, November 17

India Men’s tour of Australia

First T20: Gabba, November 21

Second T20: MCG, November 23
Third T20: SCG, November 25
First Test: Adelaide Oval, December 6-10

Second Test: Perth Stadium, December 14-18
Third Test: MCG, December 26-30
Fourth Test: SCG, January 3-7
First ODI: SCG, January 12

Second ODI: Adelaide Oval, January 15
Third ODI: MCG, January 18

Sri Lanka Men’s tour of Australia

First Test: Gabba, January 24-28 (D/N)

Second Test: Manuka Oval, February 1-5

BBL and WBBL fixtures are set be released in the coming months.