Green stars in T10 League championship victory | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo

Green stars in T10 League championship victory

03 December 2018

Chris Green // Getty Images

Green claimed the key wicket of dangerous opener Andre Fletcher

Sydney Thunder’s Chris Green has starred for the Northern Warriors in their T10 League championship win against the Pakhtoons.

Green claimed the key wickets of openers Cameron Delport (3 from 4 balls) and Andre Fletcher (37 runs from 18 balls) to derail the Pakhtoons’ run chase, finishing with best figures of 2-11.

The Pakhtoons ultimately fell short of the Warriors’ total of 140 by 22 runs. View the full scorecard HERE.

The two-week tournament in the United Arab Emirates was comprised of eight teams and featured a host of Thunder stars.

Shane Watson lined-up for the Sindhis alongside Thunder teammates Fawad Ahmed and Anton Devcich, while Chris Jordan represented the Punjabi Legends. Watson smashed 42 off 20 balls on debut and Jordan impressed with the ball, picking up 4-6 off just eight balls in the opening round. 

Sydney Thunder open their BBL|08 campaign against the Melbourne Stars on 21 December at Manuka Oval before playing their first game in Sydney on 24 December against cross-town rivals Sydney Sixers.

Sydney Thunder Tickets

9 DEC | v Brisbane Heat | WBBL | North Sydney Oval
21 DEC | v Hobart Hurricanes | WBBL | Manuka Oval
21 DEC | v Melbourne Stars | BBL | Manuka Oval
24 DEC | v Hobart Hurricanes | WBBL | Spotless Stadium
24 DEC | v Sydney Sixers | BBL | Spotless Stadium
2 JAN | v Sydney Sixers | WBBL | Spotless Stadium
2 JAN | v Perth Scorchers | BBL | Spotless Stadium
5 JAN | v Melbourne Stars | WBBL | Blacktown International SportsPark
6 JAN | v Melbourne Stars | WBBL | Bankstown Memorial Oval
8 JAN | v Melbourne Renegades | WBBL | Spotless Stadium
8 JAN | v Brisbane Heat | BBL | Spotless Stadium
13 JAN | v Adelaide Strikers | BBL | Spotless Stadium
22 JAN | v Melbourne Renegades | BBL | Spotless Stadium
9 FEB | v Hobart Hurricanes | BBL | Manuka Oval