Green Makes Successful GT20 Debut | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo



Green Makes Successful GT20 Debut

29 July 2019

Chris Green // Getty Images

Spinning allrounder claimed three wickets for the Toronto Nationals

Sydney Thunder’s Chris Green has made a successful Global T20 League debut for the Toronto Nationals.

The spinning allrounder took 3/33 as the Nationals claimed their first win of the tournament.

Green has played in tournaments around the world including the Pakistan Super League, Caribbean Premier League and Abu Dhabi T10 League, however this is his first time playing in Canada’s GT20 League.

Daniel Sams is also involved in the tournament for the first time. He has joined former Thunder Nation stars Andre Russell and Chris Gayle at the Vancouver Knights.

The second season of the tournament began 25 July, featuring 22 matches and culminating in finals on 11 August.

Membership

Membership for the upcoming season is now on sale with Full Season passes available from $80 and 2-Game passes from $45, including access to a host of exclusive benefits such as the Sydney Royal Easter Show.

To secure your Membership click here or call our Membership Team on 02 8302 6006.

Tickets on Sale

Tickets for BBL|09 will be available on 15 August.

Sydney Thunder BBL|09 Fixture

Tuesday 17 December | Vs Brisbane Heat | The Gabba | 7:10PM

Thursday 19 December | Vs Melbourne Renegades | GMHBA Stadium | 7:10PM

Saturday 21 December | Vs Adelaide Strikers | TBC | 6:10PM

Saturday 28 December | Vs Sydney Sixers | SCG | 7:10PM

Tuesday 31 December | Vs Adelaide Strikers | Adelaide Oval | 7:10PM

Thursday 2 January | Vs Melbourne Stars | Sydney Showground Stadium | 3:40PM

Monday 6 January | Vs Brisbane Heat | Sydney Showground Stadium | 7:10PM

Wednesday 8 January | Vs Melbourne Stars | MCG | 7:10PM

Saturday 11 January | Vs Hobart Hurricanes | Sydney Showground Stadium | 6:10PM

Wednesday 15 January | Vs Melbourne Renegades | TBC | 6:10PM

Saturday 18 January | Vs Sydney Sixers | Sydney Showground Stadium | 7:10PM

Monday 20 January | Vs Perth Scorchers | Optus Stadium | 9:40PM

Friday 24 January | Vs Hobart Hurricanes | Blundstone Arena | 6:10PM

Sunday 26 January | Vs Perth Scorchers | Sydney Showground Stadium | 2:45PM