Landmark Broadcast Deal Announced | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo

Landmark Broadcast Deal Announced

13 April 2018

Spotless Stadium //Getty Images

Seven and Fox to broadcast BBL

Australian cricket fans will have access to more cricket coverage than ever following a landmark partnership with FOX SPORTS and Seven West Media, announced by Cricket Australia as they KFC Big Bash League expands to a full home and away season. 

The new six-year broadcast and digital partnership, which includes a dedicated FOX Cricket channel, will result in overall benefit to the sport worth $1.182b over six years.
Men’s International Cricket will take a new shape, with Seven and FOX SPORTS broadcasting all Test Matches throughout the summer. FOX SPORTS will exclusively broadcast Men’s Gillette One-Day and T20 Internationals.

Women’s cricket has also been placed at the forefront of the partnership with all Women’s Commonwealth Bank International matches and 23 Rebel Women’s Big Bash League matches each season to be broadcast on Seven and FOX SPORTS.

CA will live stream the remaining WBBL matches on and the CA Live App.

Seven will broadcast 43 KFC Big Bash League matches, in what will turn the league into a full Home and Away season, while FOX SPORTS will broadcast 16 matches exclusively, and simulcast the remainder. Additionally FOX SPORTS will broadcast 13 JLT One-Day Cup matches and the JLT Sheffield Shield Final, along with some Tour matches.

Cricket Australia will continue to deliver broadcast-quality streaming of matches not broadcast by the two networks including International tour matches, non-broadcast JLT One-Day Cup and JLT Sheffield Shield matches, all available through and the CA Live Pass. Fans will also still be able to access all the highlights they have come to enjoy through and Cricket Australia Live.