Carey and Haynes Named In Australia Squad | Sydney Thunder - BBL
Cricket network logo

Carey and Haynes Named In Australia Squad

12 September 2018

Nicola Carey //Getty Images

Three Thunder players in CA XI

Sydney Thunder duo Rachael Haynes and Nicola Carey have been included in the Australian squad to take on New Zealand in the three-match Commonwealth Bank Women’s T20 International Series starting on 29 September.


The squad is as follows:

1. Nicola Carey (Sydney Thunder)
2. Ashleigh Gardner (Sydney Sixers)
3. Rachael Haynes (vc) (Sydney Thunder)
4. Alyssa Healy (Sydney Sixers)
5. Delissa Kimmince (Brisbane Heat)
6. Meg Lanning (c) (Perth Scorchers)
7. Sophie Molineux (Melbourne Renegades)
8. Beth Mooney (Brisbane Heat)
9. Ellyse Perry (Sydney Sixers)
10. Megan Schutt (Adelaide Strikers)
11. Elyse Villani (Perth Scorchers)
12. Tayla Vlaeminck (Melbourne Renegades)
13. Georgia Wareham (Melbourne Renegades)

Three Thunder players have been named in the Cricket Australia XI squad to take on Australia and New Zealand in two respective T20 fixtures on 27 September. The squad is as follows:

1. Nicole Bolton (c) (Perth Scorchers)
2. Maitlan Brown (Melbourne Renegades)
3. Lauren Cheatle (Sydney Sixers)
4. Josie Dooley (Brisbane Heat – U18 Rookie)
5. Heather Graham (Perth Scorchers)
6. Tahlia McGrath (Adelaide Strikers)
7. Naomi Stalenberg (Sydney Thunder)
8. Molly Strano (Melbourne Renegades)
9. Annabel Sutherland (Melbourne Stars)
10. Rachel Trenaman (Sydney Thunder)
11. Belinda Vakarewa (Sydney Thunder)
12. Amanda-Jade Wellington (Adelaide Strikers)

Tickets to the season are available for $15 for adults, $10 for concession and free for kids*. Full prices for the season and details on how to buy tickets are available here.

Commonwealth Bank Women’s T20 International Series Fixture
29 September: 1st T20, Australia v New Zealand, North Sydney Oval, Sydney
1 October: 2nd T20, Allan Border Field, Brisbane
5 October: 3rd T20, Manuka Oval, Canberra