Thunder Nation Cup Final Line Ups, Date And Venue Set

Team Pakistan and Team India will face off in the HomeWorld Thunder Nation Cup Final at Blacktown International Sports Park on Wednesday, March 13.

The final, originally scheduled for January 8 as a curtain-raiser to Sydney Thunder’s fixture versus Perth Scorchers but cancelled due to inclement weather, will begin at 5pm.

In a round-robin tournament in November, India and Pakistan secured their passage to the final by seeing off teams representing Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Nepal and Sri Lanka.

Following the six-team qualifying day, Arun Chauhan of India and Sibghat Khan of Pakistan joined the Sydney Thunder BBL squad as HomeWorld Community Rookies, participated in a team practice and attended a gameday.

Team India will be aiming for their fourth title in a row, having completed the three-peat by defeating Team Sri Lanka in last year’s decider.

Trudi Busch, CMO of HomeWorld Group, congratulates both teams on making the HomeWorld Thunder Nation Cup Grand Final this year:

“After missing out on playing at Sydney Showgrounds on Jan 8, is exciting to see these two teams finally get their chance to play the HomeWorld Thunder Nation Cup Grand Final.

"It is sure to be a great game of cricket, showcasing some incredible talent across both Team India and Team Pakistan. We wish both teams the best of luck for the 13th March, and look forward to seeing who will lift the trophy this year.”

The annual HomeWorld Thunder Nation Cup uses cricket to celebrate the cultural diversity of the Thunder Nation, creating social cohesion and a connection with the community.

Teams drawn from Sydney Thunder’s territory, known as the Thunder Nation, celebrate their cultural ties to their former homelands by playing Australia’s national sport, cricket.

Team Pakistan

Basit Ali

Sibghat Khan

Zain Ali Mahavi

Sarmad Malik

Kashif Naseem

Sajjad Qaiser

Bilal Qureshi

Uzair Sarfaraz

Hasnain Sikandar

Asad Warraich

Huzaifa Warraich

Team India

Ravi Adabala

Ayush Arora

Daman Brar

Arun Chauhan

Puru Gaur

Pushpinder Singh Jassal

Karanbir Kahlon

Vikrant Nehru

Darshil Patel

Amanjyot Singh

Eknoor Singh

Gurpratap Singh

Nygel Shah

Principal Partners

Official Partners