Thunder star in Aus Women's squad for historic tour of Bangladesh

Sydney Thunder superstar Phoebe Litchfield has been included in the list of names announced by the Cricket Australia National Selection Panel (NSP) for the T20I and ODI CommBank Tour of Bangladesh.  

Litchfield had a breakout year in 2023 and was recognised as the ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year.

The back-to-back three-match series' will be played at the National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka, beginning with the first ODI on Thursday, March 21. 

The three one-day matches form part of the ICC Women's Championship, with two points up for grabs per match. Australia sits on top of the table, with the top five teams at the conclusion of the Championship cycle to qualify directly for the 2025 Women's Cricket World Cup in India. 

The series marks Australia’s first bilateral tour of Bangladesh and the first time the Australian women’s team has played in Bangladesh since the victorious 2014 ICC T20 World Cup campaign. 

CA’s Head of Performance (Women’s Cricket) and National Selector, Shawn Flegler said:    

“With a T20 World Cup in Bangladesh in September, this tour provides a vital opportunity for our players to experience and familiarise themselves with the conditions and wickets we’re likely to face later in the year.” 

Australian squadfor the CommBank Tour of Bangladesh   

Alyssa Healy (NSW / Sydney Sixers / Sydney CC) - Captain 
Darcie Brown (SA / Adelaide Strikers / Northern Districts CC)  
Ashleigh Gardner (NSW / Sydney Sixers / Bankstown CC)   
Kim Garth (VIC / Melbourne Stars / Dandenong CC)   
Grace Harris (QLD / Brisbane Heat / Western Suburbs CC)* 
Alana King (WA / Perth Scorchers / Midland Guildford CC) 
Phoebe Litchfield (NSW / Sydney Thunder / Sydney University CC)   
Tahlia McGrath (SA / Adelaide Strikers / Glenelg CC) - Vice-Captain 
Sophie Molineux (VIC / Melbourne Renegades / Dandenong CC) 
Beth Mooney (WA / Perth Scorchers / Sandgate-Redcliffe CC)   
Ellyse Perry (VIC / Sydney Sixers / Dandenong CC)   
Megan Schutt (SA / Adelaide Strikers / Sturt CC)   
Annabel Sutherland (VIC / Melbourne Stars / Prahran CC)   
Georgia Wareham (VIC / Melbourne Renegades / Essendon Maribyrnong Park CC) 
Tayla Vlaeminck (VIC / Melbourne Renegades / Plenty Valley CC) 

Principal Partners

Official Partners