Sydney Thunder share squad for Perth Scorchers match at Cricket Central

Sydney Thunder share 15-player squad ahead of their Cricket Central fixture against Perth Scorchers in Weber WBBL|09. 

The two sides last meeting saw Thunder fall 42 runs short at the CitiPower Centre in Melbourne. The side in lime green and black will be looking to use the home crowd to their advantage and come out on top in tomorrow's clash. 

The first ball of the game at the Cricket Central is scheduled for 03:00pm (AEDT), broadcast live on:, Foxtel, ABC Radio and Kayo Sport.

Sydney Thunder v Perth Scorchers:

  1. Chamari Athapaththu
  2. Sam Bates
  3. Paris Bowdler
  4. Hannah Darlington
  5. Ebony Hoskin
  6. Sammy-Jo Johnson
  7. Marizanne Kapp
  8. Heather Knight ©
  9. Anika Learoyd
  10. Phoebe Litchfield
  11. Isabella Malgioglio
  12. Claire Moore
  13. Olivia Porter
  14. Lauren Smith
  15. Tahlia Wilson

Olivia Porter comes back into selection following successful rehab on a side strain sustained whilst playing Melbourne Stars at home last week. 

Lauren Bell has been recalled by England Women to start preparations for the national side's multiformat series in India. She will depart the Thunder camp after this weekend's game.

Saskia Horley remains out of selection due to a thumb fracture sustained in Premier Grade cricket two weeks ago. Horley will have more imaging next week to confirm the fracture is healing well. 

Principal Partners

Official Partners