Sydney Thunder announce squad ahead of Adelaide Strikers match

Sydney Thunder share 13-player squad ahead of their first meeting with Adelaide Strikers in Weber WBBL|09. 

Thunder fell 42 runs short against Perth Scorchers on Sunday and currently sit second in the table. 

The first ball of the game at the Karen Rolton Oval is scheduled for 03:00Pm (ACDT), broadcast live on:, Foxtel, ABC Radio and Kayo Sport.

Sydney Thunder v Adelaide Strikers:

  1. Chamari Athapaththu
  2. Sam Bates
  3. Paris Bowdler
  4. Hannah Darlington
  5. Ebony Hoskin
  6. Sammy-Jo Johnson
  7. Marizanne Kapp
  8. Heather Knight ©
  9. Anika Learoyd
  10. Phoebe Litchfield
  11. Claire Moore
  12. Lauren Smith
  13. Tahlia Wilson

Principal Partners

Official Partners